Dirt Drivers 27 Active Users
Register Now  |  Log In
Home   Message Boards   Classifieds   Dirt Driver Directory(tm)   Race Results   Rainout Report(tm)
Login  |   Register Now  |   Memberships  |   Links  |   Chat Room  |   Apparel  |   Advertising  |   Suggestion Box  |   About Us

View Advertiser Index
Message Board
Junction Motor Speedway (NE)
Post a New Response
Return to Message Board Subjects

Subject: Highlights from 7/25/20
Posted byMessage

Junction Motor Speedway Rep
Posted on 7/26/2020 1:45:49 AM

Dumpert, Sproul, Osantowski, Wahlstrom, and Wilkinsons take Round Three at McCool
By Anthony Ainslie

Weekly racing returned to Junction Motor Speedway Saturday night as the championship hunt continues.
The third night of IMCA weekly racing was on tap at the Junction Motor Speedway. All six classes took to the track to continue the shortened 2020 season.
In Saturday’s late model main event, Chadd Carlson took the opening lead, and he showed the way for the first 15 laps before defending track champion Cory Dumpert took the lead as the two came off turn four with 14 laps remaining.
Matt Buller was the yellow flag of the race when he came to a stop in turn three with nine laps to go. Dumpert nailed the restart and ran away with the rest of the show picking up his third straight win at Junction. Micah Veleba took second, and Alex Banks came in third. Denton Duncan came back from a first-lap setback to finish fourth, and Todd Buller rounded out the top five.
The modified feature got off to a rough start with a four-car pileup in turn two including Austin Svoboda who was second in points going into the night.
When racing resumed, Brandon Conkwright led the opening four circuits before Dakota Sproul took the lead and never looked back. After a couple of late race cautions, Sproul scored a big win as the Hays, Kansas native celebrated his 25th birthday with his second win of 2020 at JMS.
Austin Svoboda bounced back from the first-lap wreck to finish second while Brandon Conkwright, Scott and Kale Smith rounded out the top five.
The stock car feature was a very interesting won as Ben Bogle showed the way through the majority of the 18-lap feature.
Point Leader Shane Stutzman spun out on just the second lap and had to start in the back after changing a flat tire. Throughout the race, he worked his way back into the top five.
The race continued to get wild as Dana Rassmussen blew his engine while running in second with just five laps to go. Stutzman would pull off again under the yellow flag but would return. Just before that caution, Eric Bartels, who was third in points, pulled out of the race.
On the ensuing restart, Bogle slipped up coming off turn two allowing Cameron Wilkinson to take the lead. The Neligh, Nebraska driver went on to pick up his first stock car win at Junction Motor Speedway of his career. Brandon Wergin took second, his career best finish in the stock car division while Jed Williams took third. Stutzman rebounded to finish fourth with Caleb Hetrick finishing out the top five.
Kyle’s father Jason Wilkinson also went to victory lane on Saturday in the hobby stock feature. Wilkinson took the lead from Chad Heeter on lap five, and after a green-white-checkered dash, he took his first win at Junction of 2020. Nick Ronnebaum took second while Roy Armstrong, Chad Heeter and Aaron Rudolph were the rest of the top five.
Saturday’s sport mod feature saw Tommy Etherton take the opening lap before Jacob Slough got around him on lap two. Slough lead going into the first caution on lap eight, but he would lose the lead two laps after the restart when Brian Osantowski took over.
Osantowski proceeded to run away as the Columbus native took home his first win at JMS of the season. Jarrad Hackler and Slough finished out the podium spots while Paul Donovan and Edd Huxoll rounded out the top five.
In the sport compact main event, Ayden Hager led the first three laps of the 10-lap race before point leader Nathan Wahlstrom took command. The Beatrice driver would spend the rest of the race up front.
Ryan Schwab, the feature winner from the week before, raced his way from 12th up to third before he lost the right rear wheel off his car with only three laps left.
Wahlstrom went on to score his first win of the year with Joe Nelson taking the second spot. Tim Cude and Steve Moock took third and fourth, and Jacob Schwab charged from the rear of the field to round out the top five.


Post Your Response View Messages
Log In
View dirtdrivers.com Membership Information

To post messages you must be logged in as a member of dirtdrivers.com.

View Copyright Infringement Contact Information

View Advertiser Index

Become a registered user of dirtdrivers.com!
 Register Now!

Dirt Driver Directory
Ever wondered what your favorite driver does for a living? When he or she started racing? What is behind the number on the car? You don't have to wonder anymore!
 View Dirt Driver Directory

Looking for any new or used racing parts? Check out our online classified section to help find the parts you need!
 View Classifieds

Suggestion Box
Have a suggestion for dirtdrivers.com? Send us an email or drop a suggestion into our Suggestion Box! We welcome your ideas!
 Visit Suggestion Box

© Copyright by dirtdrivers.com 2020.
All rights reserved. Reproduction of material appearing on this Web site
is strictly prohibited without written permission.